Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 30th, 2010

………was awfully BORING!!

By which, I mean that my blog must surely score the highest on having posts with the blandest, most-boring opening one-liners!!

The realization dawned when I read a post on Swaram ‘s blog which asked bloggers to list down the 1st line of the 1st post of each month. I was pretty perked at this idea and immediately jumped over to my blog to do the needful.

Alas, I’m sorely disappointed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Either I need to come up with more wittierย one-liners or just start a post with a proverb/quote (by much more intelligent human beings than me) or an image. I was in a quandary, whether to take up this meme or not!! Common sense demanded that I give up the idea. Why wash dirty laundry in public?!

But then, it’s already been exposed already, isn’t it? Anyone can simply scroll down to the archives and check out my follies !!

So forget about the archives, check out my openers here (my current comments in red)ย :-

Jan ’10
Happy New Year (totally innovative!)

Feb ’10
My newfound respect for Uday Chopra. (Ugggh!! What was I smoking?!!)

Mar ’10
The BF’s been suffering a sore throat for the last few days. (Ummm…..really? I started with the BF’s tonsil woes??)

Apr ’10
Thank you all for your good wishes for my baby. (And I mean it ๐Ÿ™‚ )

May ’10
Good Morning People ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you had a good weekend. (Tra la la la la la)

Jun ’10
Laughed out REAL loud at this piece of news. (I really did!!)

Jul ’10
An email forward this morning (Yaaawwwn)

Aug ’10
“A true friend is someone who thinks that you are a good egg even though he knows that you are slightly cracked.”- Bernard Meltzer (Couldn’t agree more. Probably the ONLY opening line that makes sense. Notice, it isn’t by me ๐Ÿ˜€ )

Sep ’10
This obituary appeared in the TOI Sunday edition. ( ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  )

Oct ’10
Hiya folks. I’m back. (Duh?!! Really now?!)

Nov ’10
I’ve been a rather boring mama lately, what with complaining about you two non-stop all the time ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (What else is new ๐Ÿ˜ ?)

Dec ’10
….have been awfully hectic!! (Is that really an opening line?? )

If you find this meme interesting, do take it up. Will then hop over to check if anyone can beat me in the boring-ness factor ๐Ÿ˜€

(Naah…just kidding!! I beat all competition ๐Ÿ˜€ย . Seriously, I do!!)

ย 

ย 



Read Full Post »